Experience Moai Yoga Studio
WHERE TO FIND US:
45 Elizabeth Crescent
DISCOVER THE HISTORY OF
THE WHITESHELL AREA
The Seven Sisters Staff House (now the Staff House B&B) was built in the 1920’s to house men working on the construction of the Seven Sisters Dam. The Staff House B&B is a sprawling 5700 sq. ft. home that has been extensively renovated while retaining many of the original features & stylings of the original house. It remained in service as a staff house until the late 1990’s.
The Seven Sisters Power Dam, just across the road from the Staff House B&B, is the largest and most impressive on the Winnipeg River, with an average annual generation of 990 million KWh. A roaring 18.6 metre waterfall drop can be viewed at the dam.
The Whiteshell area is rich in history & abundant in wildlife. Historically, Seven Sisters Falls was a place where travellers up the Winnipeg River would stop to camp or ﬁsh. Numerous aboriginal burial sites are located at the junction of the Whitemouth and Winnipeg Rivers.
The Staff House B&B is an ideal starting point for your hiking, paddling, biking, or fishing adventures in the Whiteshell, with the provincial park located only seven kilometers away.